Dierks To Open International Bluegrass Music Association Awards Show

Dierks has been invited to open the International Bluegrass Music Association Awards show taking place Sept. 30 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. He will perform with a band of current and past nominees, and other performers include Allison Krauss, Dan Tyminski, co-hosts Jerry Douglas and Sharon and Cheryl White, Blue Highway with Darrell Scott, Sam Bush, Dailey & Vincent, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Claire Lynch, the Del McCoury Band and Russell Moore & IIIrd Tyme Out. The evening will also feature musical tributes to this year's Bluegrass Music Hall of Fame inductees, the late John Hartford and Louise Scruggs, including a performance by Earl Scruggs with his sons, Gary and Randy.